Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
SouthWallace

9/10 | Royals @ White Sox | Junis vs Nova | 7:10pm

Recommended Posts

20 minutes ago, Blackout Friday said:

Andrew Vaughn looks like he’s ready to watch an episode of Murder She Wrote, have a glass of Ensure, and hit the hay. Kid looks 90 years old. 

Nice interview.  Seems like a nice level headed kid.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
12 minutes ago, chitownsportsfan said:

I've had the game on for 5 outs and I"m not sure Jason has talked about the game for more than 30 seconds.  I get it it's the dog days of September but FFS.

Yup. One of the many things he needs to learn as a broadcaster. He gets waaaay too caught up on what the fans are doing, wearing,  bringing, etc. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
5 minutes ago, SoxAce said:

Yup. One of the many things he needs to learn as a broadcaster. He gets waaaay too caught up on what the fans are doing, wearing,  bringing, etc. 

Auburn fans don’t like him

  • Thanks 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
8 minutes ago, fathom said:

Auburn fans don’t like him

Yikes. Just googled that.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I can't wait till this new can't have relievers only face one guy anymore gets implemented. Ricky's micromanaging is too much. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 minute ago, SoxAce said:

I can't wait till this new can't have relievers only face one guy anymore gets implemented. Ricky's micromanaging is too much. 

I believe that was McEwing.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
7 minutes ago, poppysox said:

I believe that was McEwing.

Ricky is on the bench in this game.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I can't remember, but catcher's interference counts towards a hitter's OBP right? Or no?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
2 minutes ago, SoxAce said:

I can't remember, but catcher's interference counts towards a hitter's OBP right? Or no?

I thought it was an automatic base hit, but apparently not.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 minute ago, GermanSoxFan said:

I thought it was an automatic base hit, but apparently not.

It’s an error on the catcher, but I believe it’s not an at bat. 

Edited by SoxBlanco

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 minute ago, SoxBlanco said:

It’s an error on the catcher. 

But it doesn't count as a PA for the hitter. I'm trying to see where the line is on that. 

Edited by SoxAce

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Just now, SoxAce said:

But it doesn't count as a PA or out on the hitter. I'm trying to see where the line is on that. 

Yeah, I edited to finish my thought. Weird situation. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
2 minutes ago, GermanSoxFan said:

But the batter gets a hit when the ball hits a runner in fair territory right?

Yes, it’s a very strange rule. The one thing I never knew until recently is that a runner isn’t automatically out when a batted ball hits him. If the ball had the opportunity to pass an infielder first (like if the infielders were playing in), then the runner is not out. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
Sign in to follow this  

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

×