Sox interested in Dellin Betances?

22 minutes ago, bmags said:

Sure. Just weird since he is not a 2020 acquisition.

Zack Britton ruptured his in Dec 2017 and was back pitching in the majors in June 2018. Betances partially tore his in September, so maybe he'll be ready by the start of the regular season. That might be an optimistic timeline (I don't know, I'm no doctor), but I think we expect the worst after what happened with Burger.

1 minute ago, Sleepy Harold said:

Zack Britton ruptured his in Dec 2017 and was back pitching in the majors in June 2018. Betances partially tore his in September, so maybe he'll be ready by the start of the regular season. That might be an optimistic timeline (I don't know, I'm no doctor), but I think we expect the worst after what happened with Burger.

No surgery necessary, so it seems like he should be ready barring any setbacks in his rehab.

4 minutes ago, Sleepy Harold said:

That’s impressive. I figured the amount of drive would make it as taxing as for basketball. And yeah, burger did ruin this.

6 minutes ago, Chicago White Sox said:

What’s weird is Kinander keeps on spewing rumors and has yet to get one right.  There’s probably some truth to the Joc rumor, but that’s pretty much it.

Outside of the Joc stuff, I just remember him "predicting" in late May that Cease would be called "soon" and it happened about a month later. So, yeah. 

14 hours ago, Chicago White Sox said:

What’s weird is Kinander keeps on spewing rumors and has yet to get one right.  There’s probably some truth to the Joc rumor, but that’s pretty much it.

What do you mean "get one right" in this kind of instance? He's saying Sox are interested. If Betances signs somewhere else, does that mean hes wrong that Sox were interested?

14 minutes ago, soxfan2014 said:

What do you mean "get one right" in this kind of instance? He's saying Sox are interested. If Betances signs somewhere else, does that mean hes wrong that Sox were interested?