Your "All-Time" Favorite Guitar Player

Rooftop Shots

There are a TON of different ones with different styles that I like in so many different ways, but being a musician myself, I have 2

that really stand out as to why "I" like them. You may differ, and not agree, but that's OK. That's what this thread is for.

Your opinions! We all have different tastes.

Al Dimeola. The friggin' guy played with the best of the best ("Return To Forever" Stanley Clark, Chick Corea and Lenny White) when he was just 19 years old in the mid-70's. I saw a video of Dimeola from the late 70's and his acoustic work was beyond lightning quick, and yet every note was so crisp and clear. Dimeola does play a Les Paul with distortion at times, but A lot of guitar players rely "Soley" on distortion when they play. Sure, they can play super quick, but when you rely upon distortion, you can get a little sloppy and get away with it.

Speed/Crisp/Clear..........Dimeola is the best I've ever heard.

Effects/ and getting things out of a guitar that have blown my mind as to "How'd the heck did he do that? Jeff Beck

Bassist: Brian Bromberg: He's a jazz musician and plays an 1800's upright bass. Also plays an electric, and a piccolo bass.

(Piccolo bass is where the strings are an octave higher than a normal bass.)

The guy is an outright clean and speed animal on the upright as well as electric.

Oh god, from the list of Page, Hendrix, Beck, Skolnick, Slash, Iommi, Satriani, Buckethead, Lifeson, and Zappa, its a crapshoot but if I had to think of one...

It'd be Alex Skolnick because of his wide diversity;

Jazz Fusion:

Metal:

Trans-Siberian Orchestra Fun:

Edit: For bass, it's Geddy Lee all the way.

Edited by Quinarvy