9/18 Sox vs Tigers - 3:10p CDT - FOX

knightni

• Replies 54
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Drat, couldn't get out of that inning.

For anyone watching...I'm interested in a scout's view of Harrell's stuff, if you can give it. I can see that he's not throwing nearly enough strikes...is that the typical "throwing everything off the corners and trying to make the perfect pitch every time" deal we see from all of our minor league guys when they come up, or is he just no where close?

Rookie Valencia power Twins to victory today. Twins can simply do no wrong.

With the Yankees zillion dollar budget and the Rays comprised of all the number 1 draft picks for the last 10 years, the Twins are now the fast track to the playoffs as long as long as Reinsdorf owns the Sox, If I'm a free agent, why would I want to go anyplace else. My money should goes farther there than NY and who wants to live in Tampa?

Well, it's extremely obvious that the White Sox are a bad team that got EXTREMELY lucky for a 31 game stretch. God, to think, without that run, we'd be like 20 games out and 10 games under.. my god. What a horrible, horrible season.

Good job failing down the stretch (again).

QUOTE (TitoMB @ Sep 18, 2010 -> 05:39 PM)
Well, it's extremely obvious that the White Sox are a bad team that got EXTREMELY lucky for a 31 game stretch. God, to think, without that run, we'd be like 20 games out and 10 games under.. my god. What a horrible, horrible season.

Good job failing down the stretch (again).

Or...the Sox got somewhat lucky over a 31 game run and somewhat unlucky over the rest of the season and wound up a team that was somewhat over .500...like a lot of people predicted coming into the season.

QUOTE (southsider2k5 @ Sep 18, 2010 -> 03:50 PM)
That was a great segment with Gordo talking to Morel about hitting off of Verlander.