rate my team

draft was today. How did I do? 75% TD - 25% Yardage League.

Starters

QB Kurt Warner - 10th round

RB Shaun Alexander - 1st round

RB Frank Gore - 5th round

WR Marvin Harrison - 2nd round

WR Randy Moss - 3rd round

WR/TE Jevon Walker - 4th round

K David Akers 14th round

D.ST Tennessee Titans - My last pick. I switch defenses from week to week - week 1 they play the disgusting NY Jets offense

BENCH

QB Matt Leinart - 13th round

QB Michael Vick - 11th round

RB Joseph Addai -7th round

RB DeAngelo Williams - 8th round

RB Laurence Maroney - 9th round

WR Matt Jones - 6th round

WR Antonio Bryant - 12th round

Edited by southsideirish

I'm not an expert, but my impression is that it's pretty good. Since the league is weighted so heavily toward scores, Gore could be a weak point. You may or may not be able to make that up off the bench, depending on those rookies come on. But you did well taking rookie rbs on high-scoring teams.

I didn't know Matt Jones was going so high. He could well be worth it, I'm just surprised.

QUOTE(jackie hayes @ Aug 29, 2006 -> 05:13 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
I'm not an expert, but my impression is that it's pretty good. Since the league is weighted so heavily toward scores, Gore could be a weak point. You may or may not be able to make that up off the bench, depending on those rookies come on. But you did well taking rookie rbs on high-scoring teams.

I didn't know Matt Jones was going so high. He could well be worth it, I'm just surprised.