Bachelor's Grove

SnB

For some odd reason, i was looking at ghost sites online today and saw that there is a cemetery in Midlothian, IL (About 10 minutes from me) that is supposedly one of the most haunted places in the world.

What do you guys know about it?

I'm not an expert about it or anything, but I've read a bit about it just because I find ghost stories fun. What I know about Bachelor's Grove is that there are a lot of different stories that go with it. Three that I remember is one of a woman sitting with her baby. Another is of a farmer being pulled into a creek by his horse. The last is people claim to see a house in the distance, but there are no records of a house ever being there. Like I said I don't know a lot about it just because I forgot a lot of it. But it's pretty interesting. It's considered so haunted because the ghost "experts" that go there say there's a lot of activity. Whatever that means. Speaking of ghost stories near our area, have you read about Resurection Mary yet?

QUOTE(Soxnbears01 @ Apr 27, 2005 -> 07:22 PM)
For some odd reason, i was looking at ghost sites online today and saw that there is a cemetery in Midlothian, IL (About 10 minutes from me) that is supposedly one of the most haunted places in the world.

What do you guys know about it?