What's Your Field of Study?

Texsox

I just realized we probably have every college in a university covered around here. It is an amazing mix of smart people, something you would not get on say a NASCAR site.

So how about a roll call. What formal or informal field of study are/were you in?

I will have, Lord willing, by May 6th of this year B.A.s in English Lit and Psychology.

• Replies 76
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I majored in radio broadcasting with an "unfinished" minor in non-linear video editing from Columbia College in Chicago.

I currently work as technology coordinator at the church i grew up in. My responsibilities include computer and network maintenance, website design and maintenance, over site of the sound and video ministries... and well, i deal with just about anything that gets plugged into a wall.

How long does it take to get a JD? What kind of background do you need to get accepted to law school?

add: Right now I'm at an online school (American Military University) majoring in Intelligence Operations with a concentration on Terrorism Studies. I finish October 2009 at my current pace. I have a 4.0 right now and once I turn in this paper for my current class I'll have 97 credit hours.

Edited by lostfan

QUOTE (lostfan @ Feb 25, 2009 -> 09:44 AM)
How long does it take to get a JD? What kind of background do you need to get accepted to law school?

add: Right now I'm at an online school (American Military University) majoring in Intelligence Operations with a concentration on Terrorism Studies. I finish October 2009 at my current pace. I have a 4.0 right now and once I turn in this paper for my current class I'll have 97 credit hours.

3 years for law degree, and there is no "needed" major.

You have to score well on the LSAT.

QUOTE (NorthSideSox72 @ Feb 25, 2009 -> 10:40 AM)
BA Political Science, minors in History, American Indian Studies

MBA, emphasis in Finance and Investments