What would you do...

Ok so here is the deal...I just started playing in a baseball league here in San Diego, bunch of cool guys and we have a blast after the game drinking some cold ones.

Just recently the guy who is gonna put up the uniforms decided we should use Cubs uniforms for our league play, he's not even a Cubs fan (at least that's what he says).

Would you guys continue playing with this team even if you have to don those awful uniforms or would you quit? Getting your money back and joining another team with less offensive unis is not an option, too late for that and 75 bucks would go down the drain.I have tried talking to this guy about getting another uni to no avail, so I'm in a bind...My brother also plays on this team and he is a die hard Sox fan and he says we should quit, I'm tilting toward his way of thinking. :gosox2:

Your thoughts...

QUOTE (MexSoxFan#1 @ Apr 20, 2010 -> 10:34 AM)
Ok so here is the deal...I just started playing in a baseball league here in San Diego, bunch of cool guys and we have a blast after the game drinking some cold ones.

Just recently the guy who is gonna put up the uniforms decided we should use Cubs uniforms for our league play, he's not even a Cubs fan (at least that's what he says).

Would you guys continue playing with this team even if you have to don those awful uniforms or would you quit? Getting your money back and joining another team with less offensive unis is not an option, too late for that and 75 bucks would go down the drain.I have tried talking to this guy about getting another uni to no avail, so I'm in a bind...My brother also plays on this team and he is a die hard Sox fan and he says we should quit, I'm tilting toward his way of thinking. :gosox2:

Your thoughts...