May Catch All White Sox Thread

BigSqwert

Keith Olbermann just tweeted:

Just talked AZ with Ozzie Guillen, Venezuelan-born American. Said he would go to All-Star Game in Phx next year as team manager..

"I'd have to," Guillen said. "The players should go too. But if I'm a coach, I'm not going, I have to support my people.".

Edited by BigSqwert

• Replies 391
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I just realized that if you take this team's games against the Indians out of their record, they're 9-9. 9-9 against Seattle, Minnesota, Texas, Toronto, and New York isn't all that bad, to be honest with you.

Man it really sucks that we're 1-5 against such a crappy team.

Edited by chw42

QUOTE (BigSqwert @ May 1, 2010 -> 11:49 AM)
Keith Olbermann just tweeted:

Just talked AZ with Ozzie Guillen, Venezuelan-born American. Said he would go to All-Star Game in Phx next year as team manager..

"I'd have to," Guillen said. "The players should go too. But if I'm a coach, I'm not going, I have to support my people.".

I don't understand what that has to do with anything.

You mean, if he's fired, or quits or something?

QUOTE (knightni @ May 2, 2010 -> 04:40 PM)
6 Ks in two days. Do you think that Beckham should sit tomorrow in favor of Nix or Vizquel?

I think he's really messed up mentally right now. Just not hitting the pitches he's supposed to be hitting. I wonder what's going on.

QUOTE (chw42 @ May 2, 2010 -> 05:41 PM)
I think he's really messed up mentally right now. Just not hitting the pitches he's supposed to be hitting. I wonder what's going on.

Maybe he needs a temporary special hitting instructor, like Thomas did with Hriniak.

QUOTE (chw42 @ May 2, 2010 -> 05:41 PM)

IF you watch him at the plate, he has a godawful swing technique right now. His hips are flying open on every swing, for starters. I believe his head is flying out following it.

QUOTE (Balta1701 @ May 2, 2010 -> 06:06 PM)