Yahoo Fantasy Baseball sign ups!!!

Last year we ended up with a total of 5 leagues, 4 daily and 1 weekly. I was thinking we could start gaging interest in leagues now, so that when they start we can smoothly transition into the season.

Here is what I am going to ask of people for the moment.

-If you played last year, list what league you were in, and if you want to stay there again- or if you want to switch to a different league. If we can keep leagues together that were around last year, we will do so for people's convience.

-If you are new, please note so.

-If you were a commish of a league last year, and wish to do so again, please let me know that as well.

Edited by southsider2k5

• Replies 162
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I've never done Soxtalk Fantasy Baseball before, but I've done many a Public and Private Yahoo leagues.

Like Badger, I'd love to be in one that's head to head and have a live draft. And I don't know if this determined before hand or after the season, but a keeper league be awesome. Not a necessity, just cool.

And if you need any extra commishes or anything, I'd be glad to help.

I'm assuming Yahoo is used, right?

I didn't play in the Soxtalk leagues last year, although I am a fantasy baseball veteran. I would like to join an active head-to-head live draft league, preferrably with non-noobs. I'd also be willing to play in a keeper league, that looks like fun. I joined one a couple of years ago but we never got to the next year (bastards, I had Pujols, Thome, Michael Young,and Abreu, plus a couple of decent pitchers whose names escape me). I would be willing to be commisioner of a league on Yahoo.

QUOTE(southsider2k5 @ Jan 19, 2005 -> 04:26 PM)
I was thinking we could start gaging interest in leagues now, so that when they start we can smoothly transition into the season.

Maybe we should gauge interest, instead of gaging it. I disappeared the last time a big gaging was done around here... :unsure: :)