Devil Rays @ Sox - August 31 Game Thread

Heads22

• Replies 851
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

We got two of them. I'm good. I just hope the Royals don't go on a tare as we roll into town. That would suck huge. Tell me this...how come the Royals can handle the Twins like spanked monkeys, and we can't even give them a good game, 'cause they own us. I just hope we're at least 3 games ahead of them when we go into Minny.

Edited by cgaudin

QUOTE(cgaudin @ Aug 30, 2006 -> 10:16 PM)
We got two of them. I'm good. I just hope the Royals don't go on a tare as we roll into town. That would suck huge. Tell me this...how come the Royals can handle the Twins like spanked monkeys, and we can't even give them a good game, 'cause they own us. I just hope we're at least 3 games ahead of them when we go into Minny.

I'm not good with just two.

QUOTE(Jordan4life_2006 @ Aug 30, 2006 -> 07:50 PM)
How the hell can you be happy with just two?

no doubt, especially considering that Santana is going for minny tomorrow. If Javy doesn't pitch well then we'll be tied again in the loss column.

Whatever it takes. Just win.

QUOTE(cgaudin @ Aug 30, 2006 -> 10:16 PM)

Possibly because KC has NOTHING to play for except pride and to be a spoiler. Yeah...I think that's it.

Let's keep it goin'! :gosox3:

/snark

QUOTE(Heads22 @ Aug 30, 2006 -> 10:19 PM)
I'm not good with just two.

Yeah, because those games are over.

Right now we can either go 1-0 or 0-1. Who makes the playoffs isn't based on series wins, it's based on overall number of wins. I hate when people look at only winning series. Just a few weeks ago we couldn't sweep a series to save our lives...how good would 3 more wins look right now?

Saying 2 of 3 is ok before you've even played the third game is such a loser attitude.

Javy, its Tampa Bay...on the road, against the defending world champs.